Skip to content

DC Comics Cover Girls: Catwoman Statue

June 13, 2012

CATWOMAN STRIKES AGAIN!

Selena scores big in this beautifully designed statue from the  DC Comics Cover Girls line of collectables. Featuring her sexy costume from the DC Comics – The New 52. Catwoman is ready to whip the Dark Knight into shape if he tries to stop her!

Statue measures approximately 10.125″ inches tall

Sculpted By : Sam Greenwell
U.S. Price: 99.95
On Sale Date: Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Couple of observations.  First, DC can’t even spell Selina’s name correctly. For the description, I simply hit copy and past and I find out they spelled it as “Selena”. Really? I understand it happens with other news sources, but from DC?  I am just a little annoyed with that.
To the statue! I think her face looks like she is a tad bored, which is disappointing.   I love the kitty backpack, that she is on a gargoyle, and the little kitty around her feet.  The whip around her waist is also a nice touch.  I think that those elements are very “Catwomany”.  I am also sure that people will complain about the zipper on her catsuit being pulled down.  At least she isn’t as busty or reveling as the new Starfire bust!
Thoughts? I will be picking this statue up, of course.  Maybe her face will look better in person? We shall see!
One Comment leave one →
  1. October 29, 2012 1:39 am

    The one thing that bugs me about this most, which amazingly isn’t the zip being pulled down (which I can sometimes deal with), but it’s that she’s not wearing a cowl, nor is it seen around her neck… or anywhere. That’s just… strange. I do love the kitty backpack though.

Leave a Reply

