Skip to content

DC Reboot.. What about Catty?

June 8, 2011

As most already know DC comics will be relaunching all of their comics in September.  This move has caused heartbreak, outrage and excitement within the comic community.  I have heard people stating they will drop all DC titles, others which will pick up all of the 52 new titles.

My thoughts?  I’m cautiously optimistic.  Does it suck? Yeah… They are throwing away a ton of stories.. Will it last?  I highly doubt it.  I think most people are pissed at the fact that Batgirl is now Barbara Gordon… But that’s a different story, and not why we are here today.

My FIRST thought was “What will happen to Catwoman?  Will she be in the new universe?  Will she have her own title?  Will she be part of a team?” Well the news broke Monday morning (officially) that Catwoman # 1 will be out! Written by Judd Winick and drawn by Guillem March, here is the “synopsis” of the new Catwoman series.

“Meet Catwoman. She’s addicted to the night. Addicted to shiny objects. Addicted to Batman. Most of all, Catwoman is addicted to danger. She can’t help herself, and the truth is – she doesn’t want to. She’s good at being bad, and very bad at being good. Find out more about what makes Catwoman tick in CATWOMAN #1, written by Judd Winick and illustrated by Guillem March.”

Here is my thing… Is it Selina? I would assume so, but you know what happens when you assume…  I mean it LOOKS like Selina.. But looks can be deceiving.  And the fact that they don’t say her name makes me cautious.

Now, I have had people tell me to prepare for disappointment since Winick is writing it, but I like him.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 3:18 pm

    Excitement!!!

    It BETTER be Selina!!

  2. June 13, 2011 1:30 am

    Keep up the catwoman news 🙂

Leave a Reply

