Skip to content

Catwoman Vol 2 Issue #37

February 7, 2011

Why am I talking about this issue? Let’s see.  I just won the Production art cover for this comic and I cannot be more thrilled.  Granted I was already a huge nerd before this comic, but this was the first issue that I bought with my own, hard earned money.  So it has a lot of special meaning to me.  I’m not really going to get into it but this issue always reminds me of The Batman Animated Series episode ‘Tyger, Tyger.’

See the connection? Both deal with Human/Cat hybrids.  Anyway, this issue deals with Catwoman being drugged and almost turned into a cat, much like Tyger, Tyger.  The art work is always lovely.  I mean Jim Balent will always draw the best Catwoman to me. I am biased but I grew up with his work!

 

I just wanted to write a short, sweet blog.  I am going to be writing more, I just need to get in the swing of work, grad school, and adjusting my time.

Tyger! Tyger! burning bright,
In the forests of the night,
What immortal hand or eye
Could frame thy fearful symmetry?

In what distant deeps or skies
Burnt the fire in thine eyes?
On what wings dare he aspire?
What the hand dare seize the fire?

And what shoulder, and what art?
Could twist the sinews of thy heart?
And when thy heart began to beat,
What dread hand, and what dread feet?

What the hammer? What the chain?
In what furnace was thy brain?
What the anvil? What dread grasp
Dare its deadly terrors clasp?

When the stars threw down their spears,
And watered heaven with their tears,
Did he smile his work to see?
Did he who made the Lamb, make thee?

Tyger! Tyger! burning bright,
In the forests of the night,
What immortal hand or eye
Dare frame thy fearful symmetry? ~ William Blake

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    February 7, 2011 2:11 am

    First of all: LUCKY!
    Second of all: Jim Balent’s Catwoman is absolutely fucking gorgeous.
    And third of all: I love that poem.

  2. HarryCanyon permalink
    February 22, 2012 6:30 am

    I agree Jim Balent’s Catwoman is beyond gorgeous.

    I always did thought Selina as a literal cat-woman from that cool episode of TAS was quite hot since i was 11 years old when i saw that on Fox, i remembered watching that episode with my older brother who loved the show too and when she did that seductive pose in the exhibit with her licking her arm, i was whistling at her and going “Hubba Hubba!” while my bigger brother was like “John, she’s a feline silly” as he chuckled and i was like “i know” while my jaw was dropped during the episode. I adore Selina and Catwoman in any version such as comic versions (excluding Year One version), cartoon versions, Pfefier version, Newmar version, Meriwether version, video game version and even this version.

    Definitely sexy in a way like other cartoon feline girls like Cheetara, Cleo on Heathcliff, Kit Mambo on Animalympics, Jenny from Bucky O’Hare, the Swat Kat girls, Aishia Clan Clan on Outlaw Star, Felicia on Darkstalkers, Mirage on Aladdin, M’ress on Star Trek and even April O’Neil in that Ninja Turtles episode (Same thing happened to her), LOL.

  3. May 26, 2012 11:15 pm

    I was basically curious about if you ever considered adjusting the page layout of your web site? Its very well written; I love what you have got to say. But maybe you could include a little more in the way of written content so people could connect to it better. You have got an awful lot of text for only having one or two photos. Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

